Florida bans drivers from listening to loud music

July 28, 20220

As of July 2022, a Florida state law comes into effect that prohibits drivers from playing excessively loud music in their vehicles.

The new law expressly prohibits the playback of music or other sounds from a vehicle that are “clearly audible at a distance of 25 feet or more from the vehicle.”

No matter where you are – near the school or in the traffic jam – the police can fine you if the sound from your car is too loud. Fines for breaking the law can cost from $114 to $116, depending on which Florida county issues you.

Florida cop Steve said they don’t have a specific way or tool to measure loudness. If a police officer hears music from a car from a distance of more than 25 feet, then this is considered a violation.


Related Articles